

## **American Driving Society Annual Meeting of Members**

December 4, 2021 4pm East Via Zoom

President Dan Rosenthal called the meeting to order at 4:04 pm Eastern Time

ADS Executive Director Abbie Trexler called the roll, establishing a quorum for the purpose of this meeting.

Dana Bright *made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 5, 2020 meeting*, second by Pat Cheatham. Clarification by Abbie Trexler that there was a quorum with 199 at the last meeting. Motion approved.

Dana Bright made a motion to approve the agenda, second by Heidi Ferguson. Motion approved.

President Dan Rosenthal presented the Presidents report.

Pat Cheatham presented the Treasurer's Report.

Abbie Trexler presented the Executive Director's Report.

## 2021 Awards Presentation

Dan Rosenthal presented the President's Award to Esther 'Boots' Wright

Dana Bright presented the Volunteer of the Year to Sue Fair

Stacy Carlson presented the Youth Champions to the following recipients:

Recreational Driving - Riley Schoenecke

Pleasure Driving - Riley Schoenecke

Combined Driving – Diego Rubio

Gail Aumiller presented the Dressage Awards to the following recipients:

Becky Benjamin, Silver Lydia Gray, Blue Suzanne Smith, Blue Melissa Tozzi, Bronze Beth Scott, Bronze Carrie Ostrowski, Gold Virginia Miner, Bronze



Lauren Coffman, Blue Sheri Haviza, Bronze Leslie Berndl, Bronze, Silver, Gold Carol Zimmerman, Bronze Teresa Jump, Blue

Stacy Carlson presented the Hours to Drive Honorees.

Dan Rosenthal presented the Hours to Drive Regional Challenge.

Dan Rosenthal presented the Calculated Champions to the following recipients:

Preliminary Single Horse: Champion - Sharon Silva, Reserve Champion - Gene Rhinehart

Preliminary Single Pony: Champion - Jim Hudson, Reserve Champion - Teri Jump

Intermediate Single Horse: Champion - Judy Canavan

## **New Business**

Margaret Grillet announced Bylaws Amendment. Hardy Zankte *made the following motion to approve the revised Bylaws of the American Diving Society*, second by Dana Bright. Motion approved.

## Adjournment

Shelly Temple *made the following motion to approve the adjournment of this meeting*. Motion approved. Meeting adjourned at 5:01 PM Eastern Time

Respectfully submitted Teresa Bron ADS Secretary