Skip to main content
Copyright © 2020 • The American Driving Society, Inc • Powered by ClubExpress
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeAbout Us
Background Image URL //
The American Driving Society, Inc. (ADS)

Established in 1974, The American Driving Society, Inc. (ADS) supports carriage drivers in the United States and Canada. The ADS is a 501c3 dedicated to the future of carriage driving and carriage driving competition. Help to preserve that future by supporting the ADS. You can do that best as a member of the organization which built and keeps the sport, maintains the Rulebook, creates and updates driven dressage tests, trains and licenses officials for driving events, supports regions and driving clubs, and forms the entire basis of the driving sport.

Over 80 ADS-recognized events are held across North America each year.

Since 1974 the ADS has operated primarily through its member volunteers—members helping members. The ADS has a 25-member Board of Directors and 12 committees that underpin the society: Combined Driving, Pleasure Driving, Recreational Driving, Education, Rulebook, Event Standards, Development, Dressage, Affiliate Relations, Licensed Officials, Executive, and Governance & Bylaws. 11 Honorary Directors who have a long history of service to the ADS act in an advisory role to the Board. Two staff members support the organization.