Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart
HomeADS Centennial Club
Background Image URL //

The American Driving Society, Inc. (ADS) Centennial Club recognizes carriage drivers and their one equine partner (horse, pony, miniature horse, donkey or mule) whose combined ages total 100 years or more. You may drive a multiple turnout but the age of only one animal may be combined with your age to meet or exceed 100. Horse(s) and driver perform a driven Dressage test of any level at a show (schooling or recognized) or event, and are to be scored by an ADS Judge.

The application should be completed and sent at least 30 days prior to the drive. The ADS will send a beautiful commemorative ribbon to be presented to the team at the show.

The Centennial Club was based on The Dressage Foundation Century Club which started in 1996, as a way to honor, encourage and reward our older senior drivers. The driver need not attain a specific Dressage test score, it is important to show that whip and equine work well together. While we stress the serious nature of driving a test, we want all Centennial Club members to have fun!

While this club has no dues, no meetings and no agenda, except to enjoy the occasion, please keep in contact with the ADS and with each other by email and phone. Teams will be honored on the ADS website and in The Whip. Open to North American ADS Members only. There are no fees associated with this application.


The ADS Centennial Club is generously sponsored by Shelly Temple.

Centennial Club Inductees:

2022 Centennial Club Inductees

Claire Reid
David Cohen
Cindy Fletcher
Gene Fletcher
Betsy Adams
Deborah Branson
Mickie Bowen
Marsha Himler
Maryanne Boyden
Kris Walden
Sheryl Lunz
Paul Dougherty
Donna Rose
Anne Hunter
Sheila Mueller
Margaret Ross
Susan Peterson
Shelly Chavoor
Elizabeth Adams
Liz Hendrick
Arnold Riffel
Michelle Nolte
J. Lynne Tracy
Laura Fowler
Nancy Lindquist
Jenny Kimberly
Dottie Paul
Wayne Humphreys

2021 Centennial Club Inductees


Gwenyth Bassetti

Ray Mansur

Robin Groves

Susan Koso

Holly Pulsifer

Natasha Grigg

Julie Bates

Mary Thomas

Fran Howe

Hardy Zantke

Erik Jensen
Stephanie Abronson
Pamela Miller
Veronica Campbell
Ted Campbell
Doug Russell
Walt Ashford
Ann McClure